Western States Agreement College

That depends. If you switch from a major authorized by the WUE to a major who is excluded from the WUE rate at that particular university, the university or university may charge them for non-resident full-fledged education for the C WUE`s ineligible major. The WUE Savings Finder contains profiles of all colleges, universities and majors capable of developing, education savings and more. To start your WUE journey, click below to search for status, key settings and more. If you live in one of WICHE`s 15 member countries, you can benefit from a reduced education rate offered at the more than 145 participating ESA institutions. To take into account the WUE rate (150% of the territory`s education), you can contact the DEE institutions of your choice directly. Wue (pronounced “woo-wee”) is the Western Undergraduate Exchange and is coordinated by WICHE. The WUE is a regional agreement on reciprocity of studies, which allows students from wiche countries to enrol in some 145 public institutions of two and four years participating in 150% of the resident education of the registration institution. WuE is the largest program of its kind in the nation and has been in service since 1987! WUE is not a short-term exchange – it should be used for full measurement. Oregon Tech is an above-average public university in Klamath Falls, Oregon.

It is a small institution with an enrolment of 2,284 students. The popular majors are sonographers and ultrasound technicians, dental hygiene and medical technicians. Since total non-resident tuition fees can exceed 300% of resident rates, the WUE increases affordable higher education offerings for students and minimizes the negative effects of student credit debt. To be eligible, you must live in one of the WICHE member states and attend a participating school in another Wiche country (not in your home country). Here is a complete list of the Netherlands: The WESTERN UNDERGRADUATE EXCHANGE (WUE) is a program of the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE). Students residing in WICHE countries can apply for a reduced rate of 150% of housing education in two- and four-year university programs outside their home country. The reduced rate of education is not automatically assigned to all eligible applicants. Many institutions limit the number of new WUE awards each academic year, so students should apply at an early stage! WICHE countries include: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming. What is WUE? Wue (pronounced “woo-wee”) is a program of the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE). The WUE allows students from western states to enrol in more than 140 2-year and 4-year-old university institutions with a reduced level of education: 150% of the school`s normal length of study.